Style is the New Black

11 Sep

On Wednesday night I was a part of my work’s official function. Not an event I had prepared, but none the less I was more than happy to be a part of the fun. Two events in one night in the same building, The launch of Make Up Art on one side via the front entry, the launch of Style Black via the back.

Make Up Art was an industry only event, where 3 prominent artists inspired the collection. Models were brought in of course, but body painted and encased in the work. The results were amazing.

Make Up Art

Make Up Art

 

The second part of the evening was the launch of Style Black, with a performance by Bertie Blackman. Over 200 people in the room with lovely waiters decked out with ‘guyliner’. Truely a party to remember.

 

style black

What a fabulous industry I am in. Finger crossed the next major event will be even more hands on 🙂

For socials pics- http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/entertainment/sydney-confidential/gallery-e6frex89-1225771266125

 

One Response to “Style is the New Black”

  1. Sharn September 15, 2009 at 12:18 pm #

    Dude, I just totally saw the same event on Korean TV with the 3 artists! Hahaha.

Leave a comment